#23 That’s a Wrap!

 

learncamp.wordpress.com

Congratulations!! You’ve reached the finish line. I hope you enjoyed the process and learned a few things along the way.

I’d love to hear your feedback on your experience by completing this super short online survey and by reflecting on your learning by posting a few thoughts.

Here are some questions to prompt you:

  • Has anything changed as a result of this experience?
  • What were your favorite things or discoveries?
  • How did you connect with others as a result of Learn Camp?
  • Were there any take-a-ways or unexpected outcomes from this program that surprised you?
  • What could we do differently to improve upon this program’s format or content?
  • If we offered a another program like this in the future would you participate?
  • How would you describe your learning experience ?

In closing, I want to thank each and every one of you for taking this journey. I truly hope that it’s not the end, but the beginning of something amazing for you personally. What you choose to do with what you’ve learned is up to you, but I hope that as you look back over the program, there are things that you can take from it, be it having more comfort with technology, continuing a connection you made, or going out on your own and discovering new things on the Web.

Let me know if you’re curious about any of the behind the scenes stuff that went into creating and running this program or if you have any questions about running something similar with your organization.

Thank you!
Mike

6 thoughts on “#23 That’s a Wrap!

  1. I was surprised by how many of the tools highlighted here that I was already using. I really don’t consider myself techno-savvy, I just focus on the practical, i.e., what will help me get more done in less time and at a lower cost?

    There were a couple of tools that I either hadn’t heard or or hadn’t experimented with (e.g., Delicious). I’m still experimenting with them to see if / how they fit into my business operations.

    This Learn Camp did inspire to go ahead and complete some courses in CodeAcademy (just finished HTML 5 and JavaScript Part I). I’m not enrolled in a Metadata course in Coursera and plan to complete JavaScript Part II soon. So I guess you can see that this gal has moved from the shallow end to the deep end, but I’m not ready to go off the diving board yet.

    Like

  2. Mike, you did a fantastic job of putting this together. I enjoyed the informalness of being able to check out the “tools of the week” and deciding whether or not those tools would be useful. If they were, I used them. I blogged about them. Blogging alone was a huge discovery for me and a natural fit. I just needed a push to start writing. This Learn Camp provided that. Twitter was also a score. Already I’m using much of the information I’ve found on Twitter. Where else can you send a popular author a comment and receive a personal response? Using Tiffany’s analogy, you could say I just discovered a pool I’d ignored for several years and I’ve jumped into the shallow end with both feet. Big thanks to you and all of my fellow-Learn Campers.

    Like

  3. Thanks guys! It’s been great having you participate and I’m glad to hear you’ve been able to gain something from it. That makes it totally worthwhile for me..so thank you!!!

    @Rance I hope we can cross paths in person sometime at a conference or if you ever happen to make it to Columbus.

    Like

  4. Pingback: What Kind Of Skills Should You Learn? | skillvoyage

Leave a Reply

